Pausing and resuming a backup allows you to make changes to your site, and then back up said changes.
For this you need to follow the below steps:
Step 1: You can pause an ongoing backup of a site, by clicking the Pause symbol on the BlogVault Site Details dashboard.
Note: Pausing the backup of your site would stop the sync and backup operations of the Backup, Management and Security modules on your BlogVault dashboard. This would also stop all future automatic backups on your site from taking place at their daily scheduled times, so it’s important that you resume backups once you’re done.
Step 2: You can Resume it by clicking the same.
BlogVault resumes backing up your website.